The Beguiling Books & Art is proud to announce that we are now selling pages from Shintaro Kago’s TCAF-debuting graphic novel TRACT in our artstore! The pages can be seen at

We have made available 28 pages from chapters 2 and 3 of TRACT, the title page of each chapter plus 13 interior pages from each. As TRACT is an entirely wordless work, the pages tell a story all on their own and are perfect for framing. This is Shintaro Kago’s first full-colour manga, and first entirely wordless manga, making these pages a true rarity. Please note: Many of these pages are very graphically violent. Maybe that’s not for you?

The Beguiling would like to thank artist Shintaro Kago, and TRACT publisher Hollow Press, for their assistance with these art sales. For more info on Hollow Press, visit


TRACT is a 64 page wordless graphic novella that features Shintaro Kago’s trademark combinations of formalist experimentation, 21st century anxiety, body modification, and erotic grotesquery. Not for the faint of heart, Kago’s work has been lauded internationally for its uncompromising takes on sexuality and modern culture. Darkly humourous and often unsettling, Kago’s “fashionable paranoia” drags the dark underground of contemporary society into the light for all to see. Published by Hollow Press.


The Beguiling is Canada’s premiere retailer of comics, graphic novels, and original comics art. Almost all of the original art that The Beguiling represents is consigned by the artists, ensuring we are able to offer the widest possible selection of material and that the artists get the largest possible chunk of the proceeds. Visit The Beguiling online at

Artists with original art represented by The Beguiling include: Jessica Abel, Rafael Albuquerque, Ho Che Anderson, Gabriel Ba & Fabio Moon, Marc Bell, Jeffrey Brown, Eddie Campbell, Genevieve Castree, Ben Catmul, Scott Chantler, Becky Cloonan, Jordan Crane, Farel Dalrymple, Vanessa Davis,  Kim Deitch, Ray Fawkes, Brandon Graham, Sammy Harkham, David Heatley, Kevin Huizenga, Chris Hutsul, Jesse Jacobs, Jason,  Shintaro Kago, Matt Kindt, Jeff Lemire, Jason Little, Jason Lutes, Matt Madden, Benjamin Marra, Kagan McLeod, Anders Nilsen, Bryan Lee O’Malley, Paul Pope, Michel Rabagilati, Brian Ralph, Ron Rege Jr., Graham Roumieu, Seth, Jay Stephens, Jillian Tamaki, Peter Thompson, Maurice Vellekoop, Steve Weissman, Zach Worton, and Chip Zdarsky.