Congrats to Harvey Awards Winners!

All of us here at The Beguiling would like to send a special congratulations to the winners of the 2011 Harvey Awards, so named for Harvey Kurtzman, founder of MAD Magazine (and probably Peter’s favourite cartoonist). While every winner should be proud of winning, we wanted to give a special shout-out to the many winners whose original art we represent for sale in our original art store,

So without further ado (and listed in the order that they are on the Harvey’s website)…

* American Vampire, Scott Snyder, Stephen King and Rafael Albuquerque (Vertigo/DC Comics)

Series artist Rafael Albuquerque is celebrating his one year aniversary of working with us here at The Beguiling, and we’ve got a ton of his original pages from American Vampire up in our online store!
Rafael Albuquerque:

* Popgun #4, edited by D.J. Kirkbride, Anthony Wu and Adam P. Knave (Image Comics)
Featuring Jeffrey Brown

While Popgun is an anthology, it does feature a new story by our good friend Jeffrey Brown.
Jeffrey Brown:

* Scott Pilgrim Volume Six: Scott Pilgrim’s Finest Hour, Bryan Lee O’Malley (Oni Press)

The final volume in Bryan Lee O’Malley’s SCOTT PILGRIM took home one of the big prizes, and we’re totally happy for him. It looks like we’ll have a few more pages from him on the way soon, fingers crossed.
Bryan Lee O’Malley:

* Darwyn Cooke, Richard Stark’s Parker: The Outfit (IDW)

* Darwyn Cooke, Richard Stark’s Parker: The Outfit (IDW)

We don’t represent Darwyn Cooke’s Original Art sales, but he is a friend of the shop and the Festival designing us two gorgeous TCAF posters in 2005 and 2007. Congratulations on the dual cartooning honours for Parker!
Posters & Prints:

* Daytripper, Fabio Moon and Gabiel Ba (Vertigo/DC Comics)

This is a rather nice collaborative page from Ba & Moon on BPRD, because they don’t sell any of their originals from their creator-owned work, and that includes Daytripper. Of course, all of their other work is lovely too… why not check it out?
Gabriel Bá and Fábio Moon:

Special Shout Out #1:

* Jose Villarrubia, Cuba: My Revolution (Vertigo/DC Comics)

Congratulations to one of our dearest and most supportive friends, Jose Villarrubia, on his colouring recognition. Jose has been a wonderful supporter of TCAF almost since its inception. Jose was awarded for his work on Cuba: My Revolution by Dean Haspiel and Inverna Lockpez, but he also colours the monthly Sweet Tooth comic by Jeff Lemire, and we just happen to have a ton of great Sweet Tooth pages currently available in the art store.
Jeff Lemire:

Special Shout Out #2:

Congrats to past TCAF guests Kate Beaton, Evan Dorkin, Roger Langridge, and Todd Hignite on their awards!

In short: Congratulations to all the winners!

– Chris @ The Beguiling